Me In A Nutshell

Hi my name is Birna. (Pronounced Bidna, if you were wondering)

I’m a 16-year-old Faroese girl on an exchange year in Ireland. Because this is my first post ever it will just be about stuff I like!


Tea n’Chocolate

The first thing I have to say is that I absolutely LOOVE chocolate! I mean who doesn’t? It is the best thing ever produced. If I have to pick a flavour for a milkshake, cake, ice-cream etc. I always pick chocolate! Because the taste is marvellous and it makes you feel better! (Not if you are on a diet, but we’ll just ignore that part) When a person says they have eaten too much chocolate it is important that you know they are lying! It is impossible to get too much chocolate! If you want to make the chocolate better you can just drink a bit of tea with it! That is another thing that I love. Tea!! I never get too much tea! Tea goes with a lot of things! If you have some biscuits or a cake or any desert really, you can add a cup of tea. One of the best things with it is that there are so many different ways you can prepare your tea, it’s almost ridiculous. Almost. Some people like it when it is just plain tea, others prefer herbal tea. You can add milk, sugar, honey or something completely different! My perfect cup of tea is plain tea with two drops of milk and sometimes a bit of sugar.

Books

Another thing that I really like is books. Everything about them! The smell, the feeling of the pages under my fingers and of course the story! Reading is one of my favourite things to do. When I read a book I don’t just read a story. I feel like I’m part of the book, like I’m one of the characters. It is like all the things that happen in the books are real. My favourite book is The Perks Of Being A Wallflower. The way Charlie’s life gets turned upside down when he meets Patrick and Sam and how they are there for each other when they need someone. Other books I like:

  • Harry Potter Series
  • The Fault In Our Stars
  • Percy Jackson
  • The Mortal Instruments
  • The Host
  • To Kill A Mockingbird
  • Divergent

One Last Thing

As you can see in the list of books I like, I am in a good few fandoms. Other than those I really like BBC’s Sherlock and Doctor Who. So there will be a few fandom related posts.


Well, that is me in a nutshell. Hope you hang around 😀

Oh and before I got a big hug to all of you! (Because I looove hugging!)

Bye! *Wave*

This entry was posted in The Rest and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment